The Glory Revealed

Paul Shomer Ademujimi
3 min readDec 30, 2022

--

There was a time I used to cry for power. We would sit down in church and hear all the exploits of Apostle Ayo Babalola. Then, we would pray from a 7 a.m. service until 3 p.m., asking God to release power into us and asking for the Holy Spirit over and over again. Yet, nothing happened. I remember going to Pastor Kumuyi’s meeting when he came to my university. I wanted to understand the anointing and how to walk in it. Folks came with a desire to receive, I came with a desire to be a dispenser. After his simple and short message, he said a simple prayer, and strange miracles started happening everywhere. What is this? Who is this man? How can men be like this? I queried myself. The question sounded deep and mysterious, but I can assure you that nothing is deep or mysterious about that question. We all have received the Holy Spirit, and power resides in us when we believed and confessed Christ as our Lord and Saviour. Your pep talk to walking in the anointing is in Mark 16:17 And these signs will follow those who believe: “In My name, they will cast out demons; they will speak with new tongues; they will take up serpents; and if they drink anything deadly, it will by no means hurt them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover.”

There was this girl born in our church last year, 2–3 days after her birth, she had not opened her eyes. She only cried and ate. When I visited the parents, I carried the baby, and in less than a minute, she opened her eye and started smiling. Everyone, including visitors, was so surprised. Two days ago, her mother called me that she had been terribly sick for almost a week. They had used tens of drugs for different diagnoses, yet the situation got worse. I told the mother I will be there. That night was the first night the temperature of the baby became normal and the mother could sleep in days. Right in the church, a week-long prayer meeting is going on and a child is dying in their midst and no one could heal her. When I walked into the church, there were actually praying for the infilling of the Holy Ghost and God showed endue them power. I was like ‘’wow…’’. I walked up to meet the child. I did not need to pray for her, I only played with her and spent some time in the room. The child became lively all of a sudden, she ate her meal and started laughing. By the time I left, she was with her parent’s neighbour playing on the floor. That happened without saying a word.

If you are in Akure, we will be stirring the Pneuma and set the course of people right. If the Holy Spirit bids you, please come.

--

--

Paul Shomer Ademujimi

Homo Christus | i Teach, Write and Live the Gospel | Children and Teenagers | Founder, Anil Farms | Christ wing | Meno | +2348037714863 (WhatsApp only)