Encounter with Zoe

Paul Shomer Ademujimi
4 min readOct 11, 2021

--

I noticed the lame man beside me; his vigorous shaking caught my attention. He was holding tightly onto his crutches and shaking violently. It was surreal yet painful at the same time. I saw him raise the crutches high, and immediately he raised the crutches; there were shouts of joy and surprise all around me.

He showed His ways to Moses, but His deeds to the children of Israel.

While I was in the University, the school leadership had a culture of bringing great men of God into the school to pray for and fellowship with the university community, particularly when they came into the city to hold crusades

Pastor Kumuyi, the General Superintendent of Deeper Life Bible Church, who had a tour that year and came to my school’s city, was invited to my school. Of course, I was present at the meeting not because I needed a miracle or had a problem that needed to be solved; I only wanted to know what men of God like Pastor Kumuyi knew that made them walk as God on earth.

The Bible says, ‘You shall know the truth, and the truth shall set me free; the entrance of the word of God gives light and understanding.’ Based on these Scriptural truths, I searched for the word that would shift my reality in that meeting. I earnestly desired to know the truth. I was not a pastor, neither was I into ministry at the time. I was only a Sunday School teacher who wanted to know what men of God like Pastor Kumuyi knew that made them different.

Pastor Kumuyi preached a simple message and made an altar call. I saw multitudes troop out and give their lives to Jesus. Then, he said a simple prayer without shouting, employing emotional theatrics, or speaking in tongues. He said, ‘Father, thank you for your sons and daughters. Thank you for their salvation. Right now, I ask; let there be miracles, let there be signs and wonders. Let the blind see! Let the deaf hear! Let the lame walk!’ and the congregation shouted a resounding amen.

That was it! The move of the Spirit began. I noticed the lame man beside me; his vigorous shaking caught my attention. He was holding tightly onto his crutches and shaking violently. It was surreal yet painful at the same time. I saw him raise the crutches high, and immediately he raised the crutches; there were shouts of joy and surprise all around me.

Several miracles happened at the meeting, including that of a blind man who regained his sight.

I was astonished and concluded that Pastor Kumuyi knows something the congregants don’t know. On my way out of the meeting, I decided to find out. I was not satisfied with His deeds; I wanted to know His ways. The congregation was satisfied with His deeds, but I was not.

Few years after this experience, I began to understand what these men know, and it has redefined my life and approach to circumstances. I have seen all the nine gifts of the Spirit at work in me. I have lost count of individuals who gave their lives to Jesus, were filled with the Holy Spirit, and healed through my words and hands. I have witnessed the dead come back to life. My ultimate aim is to continue to walk with the Holy Spirit until His full glory is expressed in me.

I have seen and encountered different types of Christians. Some cannot influence anything because they do not desire it. They do not care about a relationship with the Holy Spirit, neither do they want to climb the highest echelon of the Spirit. All they desire is to live a quiet life and see His acts. Some only want to commune with the Holy Spirit and avoid His outworkings, and there are Christians like me who want to live in His fullness.

I respect people’s choices of who they want to become in Christ, be it becoming a nominal Christian or someone who does not want to experience the supernatural. However, I admonish that folks who desire the fullness of God should not become Pharisee and Sadducees. They should also not talk down the supernatural.

I decided that I would never be a weak Christian in a world driven by the power of this age that is at work in men causing imbalances in the course of life. I decided to walk on earth exactly like the glorified Christ because as He is in His glorified state in Heaven, so am I in this world. This is how I will bring heaven down and establish the will of the Father on earth.

I have been redeemed and justified by the blood of Jesus.

The death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ reconciled me to the Father, and no sin can ever be imputed to me.

By believing and confessing Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour, I have Zoe, the very life and Spirit of the Father in my spirit.

By the working of His power in me, I am filled with the Holy Ghost with the evidence of praying in tongues.

By virtue of the presence of the Spirit of God in me, I have the Spirit that raised Jesus Christ from the dead in me, quickening every area of my life, including my body, soul, and spirit.

The Spirit of God living in me is the Spirit of dominion. I live as God on earth because as Christ the glorified is, so am I in this world.

As I pray in tongues and fellowship with the Holy Spirit daily, I stir the living water in me and give to my world to drink from it. From this living water, I win souls, heal the sick, raise the dead, set the course of the world for God, influence all strata of the cosmos system for Christ.

Hallelujah!

We have an online fellowship that reads the Bible and pray together in the Spirit daily. Join us: Meno

--

--

Paul Shomer Ademujimi

Homo Christus | i Teach, Write and Live the Gospel | Children and Teenagers | Founder, Anil Farms | Christ wing | Meno | +2348037714863 (WhatsApp only)